Skip to Content

You are here

Broadband Advisory Council

The Broadband Advisory Council is established as an advisory council, within the meaning of § 2.2-2100, in the executive branch of state government. The purpose of the Council shall be to advise the Governor on policy and funding priorities to expedite deployment and reduce the cost of broadband access in the Commonwealth.
Delegate Kathy Byron (Chair)
Senator Frank Ruff (Vice Chair)
Delegate James Leftwich
Delegate Randy Minchew
Delegate Jennifer Boysko
Senator Charles Carrico
Secretary Karen Jackson
Secretary Basil I. Gooden
Secretary Todd Haymore
Ray LaMura
Jane Dittmar
Duront Walton
Christy Morton
James Carr


September 22, 2016 - Unapproved

June 8, 2016

November 5, 2015



Next Meeting

The next Broadband Advisory Council meeting will be announced soon. 
Note: The Broadband Advisory Council meetings are open to the public. For more information please contact us.